Skip to content

Riverina Joint Organisation

Pilot Joint Organisation

Member Councils: Bland Shire, Temora Shire, Coolamon Shire, Tumbarumba Shire, Cootamundra Shire, Tumut Shire, Greater Hume Shire, Urana Shire, Gundagai Shire, Wagga Wagga City, Junee Shire, Goldenfields Water County Council, Lockhart Shire, Riverina Water County Council.



About our JO

Who we are

The Riverina Pilot Joint Organisation works effectively together to strengthen local government and its vital role in the Riverina. The Riverina Pilot Joint Organisation covers an area of approximately 40,000km2 and serves a population base of over 120,000 people.


Our vision for our region

     "Strong Regions, Strong Local Government, Vibrant Communities."


Hear Junee Councillor, Lola Cummins’ vision for the region


What are we doing

Focus areas

  • Improving access to quality water and wastewater services
  • Improving regional transport planning
  • Developing a regional approach to growth and land use planning


Key messages taken away from the Central Workshop in November 2014

Hear Junee Councillor, Lola Cummins’ key messages


Statement of Regional Priorities

Making a difference in our region

Our Statement of Regional Strategic Priorities identifies key issues from our communities. It explains how we intend to work with State agencies and other stakeholders to deliver these outcomes and make a positive difference in our region.


Priorities from Community Strategic Plans

  • More efficient transport solutions

  • Growth and land use planning

  • Secure access to quality water and waste water services

  • Economic development including tourism

  • Workforce development

  • Improved environmental outcomes


Our strategy identifies

  • What we will be doing

  • Why we are doing it

  • The strategies we intend to use to achieve our goals

  • Who will be working with us to deliver these priorities


Back to top